Minus 12 – Baby and Me First Winter Walk

Walking on Sunshine

Since she was born, the baby had never felt the warmth of the sun on her skin or a cold breeze on her face long enough to enjoy it. So today, we got out for our first winter walk. I chose my day well. It was minus 12. She didn’t peep the whole time. She was too curious about her new surroundings. While she was busy looking at each and every tree with wonder, I froze. Literally. But it was worth it. I should have done that earlier.

Comments

  1. retrolovephotography says:

    Great photo! Minus 12 sounds so cold though. I guess I’ve become a real California girl now because I already thinks it’s cold when it drops below 60F at night here… (about 15C…)

  2. We’ve ended up taking DD out in the wind and rain a couple of times lately, and she thinks it’s fabulously exciting!

  3. Looks beautiful, where in Canada are you? Those snow days can be so chilly! X

  4. Looks stunning πŸ™‚

  5. Patricia says:

    This was your first walk??? How do you maintain your sanity?! I take Martin out daily… Gotta get my caffeine fix! Plus, I love the exercise and socializing!!!
    Definitely try to get out more as the weather warms! Once spring hits, I strongly recommend the boardwalk in Victoria Park!
    Where do you live anyway? We could easily be neighbors and not even know it! πŸ™‚

    • Hi there, how is your little one doing?

      How do I maintain it? I don’t ! πŸ˜‰
      I don’t live downtown unfortunately… I would probably go out more if I did.
      I am just not used to this weather – most people I know in France would not
      get out in such weather. But I definitely need to do it more.
      Thanks for stopping by Patricia !

  6. Lovely idea! I can imagine Sissi’s sparkling eyes ^^

  7. Is this your house? This is beautiful!!! And you are very brave to go out in this weather… I agree with you, most french people would not go out in such weather. πŸ™‚

Leave a reply.

