10 Things That Change When You Have A Baby

  1. You want to better yourself for your baby.
  2. You silly dance and sing publicly for your baby like no one is watching.
  3. You become less self-conscious. I am talking bad hair day, shaving strike, nude face… You name it !
  4. You talk about poop and puke like it is the most natural thing in the world. It is, really.
  5. You see the world differently. You have new priorities.
  6. Stronger bond with your husband/partner.
  7. Get out of the door quickly. Well, actually, according to my husband, I never really did. But it’s gotten worse.
  8. Being addressed as —‘s mother. It is the best feeling in the world.
  9. Guest contribution from my husband: You cherish your free time.
  10. New found respect for your mother. Our relationship has grown a lot since I became a mother myself. I appreciate her more and all she did for me.

Let’s make this list a longer one, share !

Comments

  1. bellissimom says:

    I love these! Can’t wait to be able to put my own list together very soon.

  2. 11. You become obsessed with food labels.
    12. You realize that you’d rather read a story than watch TV.

  3. How cute! Can’t wait to write my own, in 3,4 or 5 years hopefully 🙂

  4. I cherish life more and I am afraid to do daring things incase I hurt myself not because of the pain but because then I wouldn’t be able to be mummy to my boys properly.
    You can’t just nip to the shop for a pint of milk without getting children dressed x

Leave a reply.

