10 Little Things That Made My Heart Sang This Week

Because it is important to keep track.

  1. The big smile on my daughter’s face when she wakes up in the morning.  But that is not it, she also does a little Elvis-like dance that is absolutely adorable. It is everyday of the week, every week but you can’t beat that.
  2. Becoming a Permanent Resident Of Canada. Duh !
  3. Laughing as there was no tomorrow with my husband on Skype.
  4. Winning the book “French Kids Eat Everything” by Karen Le Billon on Sweet Potatoe Chronicle (blog giveaway).
  5. Sending two packages (US and Singapore / Worldwide Cultural Exchange) to children I don’t know and think that it will make them happy.
  6. Getting an almost unexpected little present in the mail for Sixtine.
  7. Finding out that formula is 50% cheaper in France than in Canada.
  8. Sixtine’s first tooth. Yes, my tiny little baby has a tooth.
  9. Learning that my best friend’s first date went great.
  10. Being a week away from my girlie shopping-clubbing weekend in London.
  11. (I know I said ten but oh well…) I am making new friends.

Did your heart sing this week? 

Breaking news: one of my “followers” had a baby this week ! Congratulations Sabina ! Hope you and the baby are well.

Comments

  1. Cant say it enough – she is the cutest baby in the world!!!

  2. Love it

  3. I love the way she dances like Elvis when she just woke up ^^. She is my lovely little kitty <3. Congrats for your permanent residence Bibie! What made me happy this week? Sissi, the end of my cold, laughing with the choir, spending time with my boyfriend, the good weather back…

Leave a reply.

