Sigh…Teething Rant

 
She’s teething.
My poor little one has been going through a lot of pain over the last five days and I am starting to wonder if it will ever stop. She hasn’t had a good night sleep for days, she hardly naps anymore, won’t eat much, and fusses a lot (etc.). It breaks my heart to see her in so much pain. She is a very easy baby so I can tell right away when something is wrong.
I am beyond exhausted. I take my hat off to single parents! Parenting with my husband is so much easier but I guess at the end of the day, you do what you have to do.
 
 
Comments

  1. Going through the exact same thing with my little lady! Breaks your heart as you say, I’m finding the worst bit is the extreme nappy rash she’s getting from all the drooling! Evil teeth!

  2. Sixteen just gets more gorgeous every time I see a photo of her! Teething such a bad time my little boy has just cut his first two teeth at the same time. I have a hazelwood teething necklace for him it seemed to work with the flushed cheeks and dribbling. It’s from http://www.teerlessteething.co.uk 🙂

  3. You do get a new level of appreciation for single parents, don’t you? My husband was away for most of last year and it definitely got tough. But you’re right, you do what you have to do.
    Your daughter is just exquisite. I hope those pesky teeth poke through soon and she (and you) get some sleep.

  4. Teething is terrible 😦 I’m going through the same thing with my little one. And the drool that goes everywhere! It must be so hard for them to have to grow up so quickly like this! Hope it settles down soon.

Leave a reply.

