I Am Ready To Conquer The World

Four months ago, I left Prince Edward Island, Canada, with my daughter and two huge suitcases a little unexpectedly. My husband and I decided I needed to go for a family cure. I was extremely homesick, sad and tired. We didn’t want it to affect the baby and thought it would be the best for everyone on the long run. We left PEI on a stormy day and arrived in sunny France the following day. I felt better almost instantly.  After a month, I did feel that I felt good enough to go but my husband had planned to come for a two-week visit later in June so we stayed in France with my family.

It feels like we had been gone for a year. Or that we lived here in another life.It is still the same yet things have changed. I feel different…Sixtine is not the tiny baby she used to be. She is a very active little girl and I am a happy Mama. It was heart-breaking to leave my husband and be separated for so long but I am so glad I went to France. We had a wonderful time there and 3000 pictures later, I can say: “I am ready to conquer the world”.

Comments

  1. So glad that you are feeling better and ready to conquer the world 🙂 It can be so hard sometimes living so far away from our family, especially with a small baby to look after. I understand where you come from, I miss my family a lot too and they were in Australia with me, especially my mum.
    Best wishes to you and your family and here’s to a happy new start! 🙂

  2. And we are ready to hear all about it!

  3. Good for you. Sometimes you just have to do those kinda things to keep your sanity and well-being for the better of everyone. Glad it worked out for you. And love the footsie picture in the grass…so sweet.

  4. I’m so glad that you had such a lovely visit with the family and that you found exactly what you need to conquer the world.

    Also, those are the most precious toes in the history of ever 🙂

Leave a reply.

