Letter To Baby #2

I am sorry.

I am sorry that I don’t play music for you as much as I would like. And I am sorry if sometimes I feel sad and cry. You are our second baby girl and we love you just as much as the first one. It is just different. Your big sister takes a lot of my time and energy and Daddy went away to work. I promise to be the loving mother that you deserve when you come to this world. I want you to know that I love you so much. I just can’t be there for you all the time and talk to you, feel you, and interact with you as I did for your big sister. It breaks my heart little sister.

Comments

  1. I know it can be difficult, but try not to think this way. Each upbringing will be as unique as the INDIVIDUAL you are creating. Your new baby will be just as special and just as loved! Rather than dwell on the things you won’t be able to do on your own with baby, think of all the wonderful things your babies can do together – the secret little games and jokes only they will understand. You have a wonderful journey ahead of you. Sending you huge hugs x

  2. The experience of the second baby is always so different to the first… but in some ways so much easier! Our second baby just slotted right in, he had his big sister to watch in wonder, and later to play with, to follow, to be comforted by. There are many things I did only with my eldest, but my youngest has something I could never offer her…

  3. Congrats on baby number two!

    I remember reading your blog earlier this year, when I was pregnant, and then I lost you somewhere in the blogosphere… and found you again!

    I’m also French and Canadian, just had my first child, five-week-old baby Mark. I love the pictures you take of your baby girl by the way… and taking pics of kids is harder than it seems!

    Glad I found your blog again 🙂 Your parenting stories are all I need right now!

    • Hi Zhu,

      I am so glad you found me again. I will check your blog out as well. Congratulations on the birth of your baby boy.

      I find it really challenging to take good pictures of her now. She is always on the move!

      Thank you for dropping by and stay in touch!

Leave a reply.

