Long Time No See or Victoire Callie.

Image

She is here, and I am back. Before starting to blog again (I don’t know how realistic this is but I will give it a try), I would like to apologize for being a stranger and announce the birth of my new baby daughter, Victoire Callie. She was born March 25th, late morning. She is one month old, and three days today.

To keep it short, my daughter threatened to make an appearance at 24 weeks which made for a very stressful pregnancy. Fortunately, she was born healthy at 40 weeks + 2. Blogging in times like these wasn’t something I had the energy for. But I have missed it.

One month has passed since she was born. I feel that I can finally get back to it or at least try. It made me happy.

Comments

  1. Congratulations x beautiful name x

  2. Good on you and welcome back. Sounds like a hard last couple of months. Blogging is a great outlet but play the long game and don’t try to make too many posts in the early months juggling the two.

  3. Congratulations (she was born on my wedding anniversary)!! Hope all is well with your family and that Sixtine is adjusting to life as a big sister! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Congratulations! This is wonderful news! So glad to hear that despite the scare earlier in the pregnancy that your daughter and you are well. And what a lovely name for such a beautiful child! Write when you can…it will keep you sane…plus I love how honest you are..other mommies need to hear this whether its just to feel connected and commiserate, or pick up some great advice ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you for saying that. I sometimes wonder if I should post however I feel but I know I enjoy reading “true story” blogs myself. It is always nice to know you aren’t alone/the only one when you go through something difficult!

  5. Congratulations on your new sweet one. I had been wondering about you. Glad all is well.

  6. She is beautiful. Congratulations. Take your time getting back into it. Your babies need you. I understand.

  7. Congrats! She looks very cute ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Congratulations! I’ve been wondering how you’ve been doing!

  9. Congratulations!! She is beautiful! Ive been thinking where you were also…Glad you are doing well and back to blogging! ๐Ÿ™‚ ….So will you change the name of your blog to “Sixtine & Victoire and the little things” hehe

  10. congrats ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a reply.

