Peanut Butter and Banana Oatmeal Smoothie Recipe

beforeafter

Ingredients + recipe:

  • 1 banana (we used fresh but you could use a frozen one)
  • 1/4 cup of peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup of quick rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup of milk (we used almond milk – I am lactose intolerant and I am nursing Victoire who isn’t doing well on milk products)
  • 1/2 cup of plain yoghurt (we used organic vanilla yoghurt but you could probably go without)
  • 1/2 tbsp of cinnamon
  • 2 tbsp of honey
  • optional: 1/4 cup of chocolate chips (we used unsweetened/pure chocolate ones)
  • Blend all ingredients in your mixer and ta da!

Makes two servings. My family enjoyed this smoothie a lot: Sixtine actually licked her spoon dry! I suggest not making it close to meal times as it is quite heavy! I couldn’t finish mine (might try it again without yoghurt, a bit more almond milk and minus chocolate chips haha).

What is your favorite smoothie recipe?

Comments

  1. I’m a sucker for pure fruit smoothies. It’s more like a melted sorbet, I guess but so yummy!

  2. Looks yummy! How much and what kind of oatmeal do you use?

  3. That looks delicious! I don’t make smoothies enough. I used to make one with goji berries but they have a lot of seeds which doesn’t make for great texture – I may make it again and try running it through a sieve.

  4. I am going to try this. It sounds amazing!

  5. Mmmmm, I love anything peanut butter and bananas are my favorite, I like to make green smoothies, looks strange but taste delish and so many benefits!!! Gotta try this recipe thanks!!!!

Leave a reply.

