Do It Yourself: Montessori Grasping Beads

Image

Image

Image

This beautiful infant toy was made with love by myself. It was really easy to make and didn’t require tools or too many materials. I used 5 medium-sized wooden beads and leather cord. Thread, tie, thread, tie. Pretty straight-forward.

This toy is usually introduced at around 3 months when baby starts reaching for objects and has more control of her hands/self-awareness. It can also be used as a teether a later time.

I just love wooden toys, aren’t they beautiful?

Comments

  1. Ooh, I love those! Just lovely. I adore wooden toys too!

  2. I love this, what a clever idea! It’s too bad my kiddlies are too old for this now or I would have been tempted to make them one 🙂

  3. mymyblue says:

    well done !!! Pretty yes xxx

Leave a reply.

